Project Cloning The Project Cloning feature helps you save time by allowing you to quickly duplicate projects and work packages, rather than manually creating them from scratch. You can also track the original project of any cloned project by checking the "Cloned From" field. Step 1: Accessing the Clone Project Feature You can access the Clone Project feature in two ways: From the Project List: Open the menu for the project you want to clone. Select "Clone Project". From Within a Project: Inside the project, click on "Clone Project" to initiate the cloning process.   Step 2: Review and Customize the Cloned Project Once you've accessed the Clone Project feature, you'll be presented with a summary of the project you are about to create. Project Title: You can modify the title at this stage or wait until the cloning process is complete to change it later, along with other fields. Work Packages: Select or deselect the work packages you want to clone along with the project. Only the work packages you select will be included in the cloned project. The following fields from the work packages will be cloned. There are no tasks, dates, contacts, or budgets attached. WP Number WP Name Quality Program Description Scope Community Benefits Technical Objective Status Working Group WP Issue Conexus Operations Comments Closure Criteria   If you want to exclude any of these fields (except for WP Number and WP Name), you can switch to Manual Mode. For example, in the screenshot below, you may choose to deselect the Description field if you do not want the cloned work packages to carry over the same descriptions as the original. Note: Any fields you select or deselect will apply to all the work packages being cloned. You cannot choose different fields for individual work packages. Step 3: Save and Confirm After reviewing your selections, click Save. A confirmation prompt will appear, showing you a summary of the work packages and fields you’ve selected. If you need to make any changes, click Cancel to return to the previous screen. If everything looks correct, click Confirm to proceed. The cloned project will then be created.     Error Scenario: Cloning Process Failed If the cloning process fails and you receive an error stating that the project number has been taken, this means another project was created while you were creating your cloned project, and it has already been assigned the project number that was originally chosen for your cloned project (first come first serve). To resolve this: Click on "Click to Reset". A new project number will be automatically assigned to your cloned project. Once the reset is complete, you can proceed with the cloning process. Tour Feature on Clone Project Page For additional guidance on the Clone Project page, click the question mark icon to open the “Guide me through the page” feature. This tour will walk you through the locations of buttons and fields on the page.